Feminism Is Fun

This will be updated shortly after I’ve gathered more info from my test subjects, errr I mean students.

~ by MissLauraC on 13 January, 2012.

5 Responses to “Feminism Is Fun”

  1. Wow, I was surprised by some of the definitions of feminism too! And how negative. I never would have thought it! :)

  2. I’m surprised that you’re surprised. Look at how “feminism” is depicted in popular culture — the radical strain of the movement has been the most highlighted.

    • I dunno – I wasn’t really so surprised that a lot of the reaction was negative I guess (although I did think there would be one or two positive comments), but I did expect the kids to feel a bit more empowered than they obviously do.

  3. It’s hardly surprising when a quick google search comes up with the following quotes from well known successful women:

    I’m not a feminist – I, I hail men, I love men. I celebrate American male culture, and beer, and bars and muscle cars…” Lady Gaga

    ‘I’m not a feminist, I’m a humanist.” Somebody tell Sarah-Jessica Parker that the two are different ideologies and you can be both.

    “So I might become a feminist in my old age.” Bjork, you either are one or you aren’t, you can’t decide to become one at a later date.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

